World Championship Wrestling
Hardcore Title Holders(Retired)
Norman Smiley
November 21st, 1999
Smiley became the first champion by defeating Brian Knobbs in a "Hardcore" Match.
Brian Knobbs
January 11th, 2000
Bam Bam Bigelow
February 7th, 2000
Brian Knobbs(2nd)
February 20th, 2000
3 Count
(Evan Karagias, Shane Helms, & Shannon Moore)
February 28th, 2000
3 Count became the co-champions when all three members of the team pinned Brian Knobbs during a "Handicap" Match.
Brian Knobbs(3rd)
March 19th, 2000
Knobbs became the champion by winning a "Handicap" Match over 3 Count. The title was vacated on April 10th, 2000, by Eric Bischoff & Vince Russo.
Terry Funk
April 16th, 2000
Funk became the new champion by defeating Norman Smiley in the tournament finals.
Shane Douglas
May 22nd, 2000
Terry Funk(2nd)
May 23rd, 2000
Funk became the champion by teaming with Norman Smiley in a "Handicap" Match against Shane Douglas. Funk got the pin to gain the championship.
Eric Bischoff
June 5th, 2000
The Mamalukes
(Big Vito & Johnny the Bull)
June 6th, 2000
The Mamalukes became co-champions when Eric Bischoff stripped himself of the title and awarded it to the duo.
Big Vito(2nd)
June 19th, 2000
Big Vito became the sole holder of the WCW Hardcore Title by defeating Johnny the Bull in a hardcore match.
Lance Storm
July 24th, 2000
Storm renamed the championship after winning it, calling it the Saskatchewan Hardcore International Title.
Carl Oulette
August 14th, 2000
Oulette, as a member of Team Canada, became the Saskatchewan Hardcore International Champion when he was awarded the belt by Lance Storm.
Norman Smiley(2nd)
August 14th, 2000
Smiley won the championship from Oulette and renamed it back to the WCW Hardcore Championship. The title was vacated on September 25th, 2000, by WCW Commissioner Mike Sanders.
October 2nd, 2000
Reno became champion after a match with Sergeant A-Wall in the tournament final. A-Wall actually won the match over Reno, but WCW Commissioner Mike Sanders reversed the decision and awarded Reno the title.
November 6th, 2000
Terry Funk(3rd)
December 17th, 2000
January 14th, 2001
Meng became the champion by winning a "Three-Way" Match over Terry Funk and Crowbar. Some reports state that Meng awarded the title to The Barbarian on January 23rd, 2001. However, Meng appeared (as Haku) in the World Wrestling Federation on January 21st, 2001 at the '01 Royal Rumble. The title was vacated and retired.

Back Next