World Wrestling Federation
European Heavyweight Title Holders
"The British Bulldog"
Davey Boy Smith
February 26th, 1997
The British Bulldog became the first champion by defeating Owen Hart in the tournament finals.
Shawn Michaels
September 20th, 1997
Hunter Hearst Helmsley
December 11th, 1997
Shawn Michaels was ordered by WWF Commissioner Sgt. Slaughter to defend the title against his ally, Helmsley. Michaels allowed himself to be pinned.
Owen Hart
January 20th, 1998
Hart became the champion by defeating Goldust, who was dressed like Helmsley. WWF Commissioner Sgt. Slaughter awarded the title, calling Goldust a substitute for Helmsley.
Hunter Hearst Helmsley(2nd)
March 16th, 1998
D-Lo Brown
July 14th, 1998
September 15th, 1998
D-Lo Brown(2nd)
September 29th, 1998
October 18th, 1998
Shane McMahon
February 15th, 1999
McMahon & Kane fought in a tag-team match against Triple H & X-Pac. McMahon pinned X-Pac to win the title. McMahon abandoned the title on April 4th, 1999.
June 21st, 1999
Mideon found the championship inside Shane McMahon's trash can (or duffel bag). He awarded himself the championship.
D-Lo Brown(3rd)
July 25th, 1999
Jeff Jarrett
August 22nd, 1999
Mark Henry
August 23rd, 1999
Henry was awarded the WWF European Championship from Jeff Jarrett as a present.
D-Lo Brown(4th)
September 26th, 1999
The British Bulldog(2nd)
October 26th, 1999
Val Venis
December 12th, 1999
Venis became the champion by winning a "Three Way Dance" Match over The British Bulldog and D'Lo Brown.
Kurt Angle
February 8th, 2000
Chris Jericho
April 2nd, 2000
Jericho became the champion by getting the second pin during a "Three-Way Two Titles" Match involving Kurt Angle and Chris Benoit.
Eddie Guerrero
April 3rd, 2000
Perry Saturn
July 23rd, 2000
Al Snow
August 31st, 2000
William Regal
October 16th, 2000
Crash Holly
December 2nd, 2000
William Regal(2nd)
December 4th, 2000
January 22nd, 2001
Eddie Guerrero(2nd)
April 1st, 2001
Matt Hardy
April 24th, 2001
"Hurricane" Shane Helms
August 27th, 2001
October 22nd, 2001
October 30th, 2001
Diamond Dallas Page
January 29th, 2002
William Regal(3rd)
March 19th, 2002
Spike Dudley
April 8th, 2002
William Regal(4th)
May 6th, 2002
Jeff Hardy
July 8th, 2002
Rob Van Dam
July 22, 2002
Van Dam unified the WWF European Heavyweight Title with the WWF Intercontinental Title. Title was retired.

Back Next