Total Nonstop Action
World Tag-Team Title Holders
Team 3-D
(Brother Ray & Brother Devon)
May 13th, 2007
Team 3-D held the NWA World Tag-Team Titles when NWA and TNA parted ways, vacating the belts. Team 3-D was then recognized by TNA as the first TNA World Tag-Team Champions.
Samoa Joe
July 15th, 2007
Samoa Joe, with partner Kurt Angle, won the "Match of Champions" Match over Team 3-D. Since Samoa Joe got the pin, he got the belts, with the right to choose his own partner. However, Joe never selected a partner during his reign.
Kurt Angle
August 12th, 2007
Angle gained both of the titles by winning a "Winner Takes All" Match over Samoa Joe. The TNA World Heavyweight Title and the TNA X Division Title were also on the line.
Kurt Angle & Sting
August 27th, 2007
Sting became co-holder of the TNA World Tag-Team Titles by winning a "Four Way" Match over Christian Cage, Samoa Joe, & AJ Styles.
Team Pacman
(Ron Killings & Pacman Jones)
September 9th, 2007
AJ Styles & Tomko
October 14th, 2007
Styles & Tomko became champions by defeating Ron Killings & Rasheed Luscious Creed, subbing for Pacman Jones.
Frankie Kazarian & "Super Eric" Young
April 15th, 2008
Kazarian & Super Eric became champions by winning a "Three Way" Match over AJ Styles & Tomko and The Latin American Xchange. Jim Cornette vacated the titles later that night, when Super Eric refused to unmask (the title shot was for Eric Young, not Super Eric).
The Latin American Xchange
(Hernandez & Homicide)
May 11th, 2008
The Latin American Xchange became the new champions by defeating Team 3-D in the Deuces Wild Tournament finals.
Beer Money
(Robert Roode & James Storm)
August 10th, 2008
Lethal Consequences
(Consequences Creed & Jay Lethal)
December 16th, 2008
Beer Money(2nd)
January 11th, 2009
Beer Money became champions by winning a "Three-Way" Match over Creed & Lethal and Matt Morgan & Abyss.
Team 3-D(2nd)
April 19th, 2009
Beer Money(3rd)
June 21st, 2009
The Main Event Mafia
(Booker T & Scott Steiner)
July 19th, 2009
The British Invasion
(Brutus Magnus & Doug Williams)
October 18th, 2009
The British Invasion became champions during a "Four Way Full Metal Mayhem Tag-Team" Match with Beer Money, The Main Event Mafia, and Team 3-D. The NJPW IWGP Tag-Team Titles were also on the line.
Matt Morgan & Hernandez
January 17th, 2010
Morgan declared himself the sole TNA World Tag-Team Champion after injuring Hernandez on April 5th, 2010.
The Band
(Scott Hall & Kevin Nash)
May 4th, 2010
The Band became champions by winning a "Handicap" Match over Matt Morgan. The Band was stripped of the titles on June 14th, 2010, when Scott Hall is fired.
The Motor City Machine Guns
(Chris Sabin & Alex Shelley)
July 11th, 2010
The Motor City Machine Guns became the champions by defeating Beer Money in a tag-team match.
Beer Money(4th)
January 9th, 2011
Mexican America
(Anarquia & Hernandez)
August 9th, 2011
Matt Morgan & Crimson
November 14th, 2011
Samoa Joe & Magnus
February 12th, 2012
Christopher Daniels & Kazarian
May 13th, 2012
Kurt Angle & AJ Styles
June 10th, 2012
Christopher Daniels & Kazarian(2nd)
June 28th, 2012
Chavo Guerrero Jr & Hernandez
October 14th, 2012
Austin Aries & Bobby Roode
January 25th, 2013

Back Next