Total Nonstop Action
World Heavyweight Title Holders
Kurt Angle
June 17th, 2007
TNA had previously used the NWA World Heavyweight Title. When NWA and TNA parted ways, Angle became the first TNA World Heavyweight Champion by winning a "King of the Mountain" Match over Christian Cage, Chris Harris, AJ Styles, and Samoa Joe.
October 14th, 2007
Kurt Angle(2nd)
October 16th, 2007
Samoa Joe
April 13th, 2008
Samoa Joe fought to a No-Contest with Booker T at Victory Road '08, with Booker T claiming the belt, although he never officially won it. Samoa Joe got the belt back by beating Booker T at Hard Justice '08.
October 12th, 2008
Mick Foley
April 19th, 2009
Kurt Angle(3rd)
June 21st, 2009
Kurt Angle became champion by winning a "King of the Mountain" Match over Mick Foley, Jeff Jarrett, AJ Styles, and Samoa Joe.
AJ Styles
September 20th, 2009
Styles became champion by winning a "Five-Way" Match over Kurt Angle, Matt Morgan, Hernandez, and Sting.
Rob Van Dam
April 19th, 2010
Van Dam was stripped of the championship on August 10th, 2010, due to injuries.
Jeff Hardy
October 10th, 2010
Hardy became the new champion by winning a "Three Way" Match over Kurt Angle and Mr. Anderson.
Mr. Anderson
January 9th, 2011
Jeff Hardy(2nd)
February 13th, 2011
February 24th, 2011
Mr. Anderson(2nd)
June 12th, 2011
July 11th, 2011
Kurt Angle(4th)
August 7th, 2011
James Storm
October 18th, 2011
Bobby Roode
October 26th, 2011
Austin Aries
July 8th, 2012
Jeff Hardy(3rd)
October 14th, 2012
Bully Ray
March 10th, 2013

Back Next