Total Nonstop Action
Television Title Holders
(Formerly the TNA Legends Title and the TNA Global Title)
Booker T
October 23rd, 2008
Booker T created the TNA Legends Title, declaring himself the first champion after unveiling it.
AJ Styles
March 15th, 2009
Due to Styles winning the championship, Jim Cornette declared the belt official.
Kevin Nash
July 19th, 2009
Mick Foley
July 22nd, 2009
Foley & Bobby Lashley won a tag-team match over Kurt Angle & Kevin Nash. Foley pinned Nash to win the title. The match aired on tape delay on July 30th, 2009.
Kevin Nash(2nd)
August 16th, 2009
Eric Young
October 19th, 2009
Young became champion by winning a "Three Way" Match over Kevin Nash and Hernandez. Young renamed the belt the TNA Global Championship on October 29th, 2009.
Rob Terry
January 27th, 2010
AJ Styles(2nd)
July 13th, 2010
The match between Styles and Rob Terry aired on tape delay on July 22nd, 2010. Styles renamed the belt the TNA Television Championship on July 29th, 2010.
Doug Williams
December 5th, 2010
January 9th, 2011
Abyss was forced to vacate the TNA Television Championship on March 14th, 2011, due to an injury.
March 14th, 2011
Gunner became the new champion by winning a "Three-Way" Match over Rob Terry and Murphy.
Eric Young(2nd)
May 17th, 2011
Robbie E
November 13th, 2011
March 18th, 2012
Vacated on September 26th, 2012, after Devon leaves TNA.
Samoa Joe
September 27th, 2012
Samoa Joe won the vacated Television Title by beating Mr. Anderson.
December 6th, 2012

Back Next