Ring of Honor
World Tag-Team Title Holders
The Prophecy
(Christopher Daniels & Donovan Morgan)
September 21st, 2002
The Prophecy became the first champions by defeating American Dragon & Michael Modest in the tournament finals.
AJ Styles & The Amazing Red
March 15th, 2003
Styles & The Amazing Red became champions by defeating Christopher Daniels & Xavier (who was a substitute for Donovan Morgan). They vacated the championships on September 6th, 2003, due to The Amazing Red's injury.
The Backseat Boys
(Trent Acid & Johnny Kashmere)
September 20th, 2003
The Backseat Boyz became the new champions by winning a "Tag-Team Gauntlet" Match over the Briscoes, two Special K teams, and the Ring Crew Express.
Special K
(Izzy & Dixie)
October 16th, 2003
The Briscoes
(Jay Briscoe & Mark Briscoe)
November 1st, 2003
The Second City Saints
(CM Punk & Colt Cabana)
April 24th, 2004
The Prophecy
(Dan Maff & BJ Whitmer)
May 15th, 2004
The Briscoes(2nd)
May 15th, 2004
The Second City Saints(2nd)
May 15th, 2004
The Havana Pitbulls
(Ricky Reyes & Rocky Romero)
August 7th, 2004
Dan Maff & BJ Whitmer(2nd)
February 19th, 2005
Maff & Whitmer vacated the titles on April 2nd, 2005, when Maff left the promotion. It was announced that Maff had been in a car accident, which was untrue.
Jimmy Jacobs & BJ Whitmer
April 2nd, 2005
Jacobs & Whitmer became the new champions by defeating Samoa Joe & Jay Lethal.
The Carnage Crew
(Loc & Devito)
July 9th, 2005
Jimmy Jacobs & BJ Whitmer(2nd)
July 23rd, 2005
Tony Mamaluke & Sal Rinauro
October 1st, 2005
Austin Aries & Roderick Strong
December 17th, 2005
Aries & Strong defended the championships overseas in Japan, which led to the titles becoming the RoH World Tag-Team Titles.
The Kings of Wrestling
(Claudio Castagnoli & Chris Hero)
September 16th, 2006
Christopher Daniels & Matt Sydal
November 25th, 2006
The Briscoes(3rd)
February 24th, 2007
Naruki Doi & Shingo
March 3rd, 2007
The Briscoes(4th)
March 30th, 2007
The Age of the Fall
(Tyler Black & Jimmy Jacobs)
December 30th, 2007
Davey Richards & Rocky Romero
January 26th, 2008
Richards & Romero became champions by winning an "Ultimate Endurance" Match over Tyler Black & Jimmy Jacobs, Austin Aries & Bryan Danielson, and Brent Albright & BJ Whitmer.
The Briscoes(5th)
April 12th, 2008
The Briscoes were forced to vacate the championships on May 10th, 2008, due to Mark Briscoe's injuries.
The Age of the Fall
(Tyler Black & Jimmy Jacobs)(2nd)
June 6th, 2008
The Age of the Fall became the new champions by defeating Kevin Steen & El Generico in the tournament finals.
Kevin Steen & El Generico
September 19th, 2008
The American Wolves
(Eddie Edwards & Davey Richards)
April 10th, 2009
The Briscoes(6th)
December 19th, 2009
The Kings of Wrestling(2nd)
April 3rd, 2010
Wrestling's Greatest Tag-Team
(Shelton Benjamin & Charlie Haas)
April 1st, 2011
The Briscoes(7th)
December 23rd, 2011
Wrestling's Greatest Tag-Team(2nd)
May 12th, 2012
All Night Express
(Kenny King & Rhett Titus)
June 24th, 2012
Belts were vacated on 7/10/2012, due to Kenny King's appearance in TNA.
(Steve Corino & Jimmy Jacobs)
September 15th, 2012
S.C.U.M. won the vacated titles by defeating Charlie Haas & Rhett Titus in the tournament finals.
The Briscoes(8th)
December 16th, 2012
The Briscoes won the titles by winning a "Three Way" Match over S.C.U.M. and Cedric Alexander & Caprice Coleman.
(Bobby Fish & Kyle O'Reilly)
March 2nd, 2013

Back Next