WWE Women's World Title Holders (Retired)
Slave Girl Moolah/The Fabulous Moolah
September 18th, 1956
Moolah defeated Judy Grable in the finals of the tournament to become the first WWWF Women's Champion.
Betty Boucher
September 17th, 1966
The WWE does not recognize this title change, claiming that the Fabulous Moolah was champion from 1956 - 1984.
The Fabulous Moolah(2nd)
September 1966
Yukiko Tomoe
March 10th, 1968
The WWE does not recognize this title change, claiming that the Fabulous Moolah was champion from 1956 - 1984.
The Fabulous Moolah(3rd)
April 2nd, 1968
Sue Green temporarily had possession of the belt in 1976, but it later went back to the Fabulous Moolah.
Evelyn Stevens
October 8th, 1978
The WWE does not recognize this title change, claiming that the Fabulous Moolah was champion from 1956 - 1984.
The Fabulous Moolah(4th)
October 10th, 1978
The Fabulous Moolah becomes the WWF Women's World Champion when the WWF left the NWA.
Wendi Richter
July 23rd, 1984
Leilani Kai
February 18th, 1985
Wendi Richter(2nd)
March 31st, 1985
Spider Lady (The Fabulous Moolah)(5th)
November 25th, 1985
Velvet McIntyre
July 3rd, 1986
The Fabulous Moolah(6th)
July 9th, 1986
"Sensational" Sherri Martel
July 24th, 1987
Rockin' Robin
October 7th, 1988
Rockin' Robin left the promotion in 1990. The belt was later declared inactive.
Alundra Blayze
December 13th, 1993
Blayze defeated Heidi Lee Mogan in the finals of the tournament to become the new WWF Women's World Champion.
Bull Nakano
November 20th, 1994
Alundra Blayze(2nd)
April 3rd, 1995
Bertha Faye
August 27th, 1995
Alundra Blayze(3rd)
October 23rd, 1995
Blayze left the WWF in 1995 (and later appeared in WCW as Madusa, dropping the Women's Title in a trash can). Belt was inactive.
September 15th, 1998
Jacqueline defeated Sable to become the new WWF Women's World Champion.
November 15th, 1998
Debra McMichael
May 10th, 1999
Debra lost to Nicole Bass, who was subbing for Sable, in an "Evening Gown" match. However, Shawn Michaels, as the WWF Commissioner, ruled that the one who lost their gown won, and awarded the belt to Debra.
June 8th, 1999
The Fabulous Moolah(7th)
October 17th, 1999
October 25th, 1999
Miss Kitty/The Kat
December 12th, 1999
Miss Kitty won a "Four Corners Evening Gown Pool" Match over Ivory, Jacqueline, and B.B. The Fabulous Moolah and Mae Young were the special guest referees.
Hervina(Harvey Whippleman)
January 31st, 2000
Whippleman was a male disguised as a female wrestler. He won a "Lumberjill Snowbunny" Match to win the title.
February 1st, 2000
Stephanie McMahon-Helmsley
March 28th, 2000
August 21st, 2000
October 31st, 2000
April 1st, 2001
Trish Stratus
November 18th, 2001
February 4th, 2002
Trish Stratus(2nd)
May 13th, 2002
Molly Holly
June 23rd, 2002
Trish Stratus(3rd)
September 22nd, 2002
November 17th, 2002
Trish Stratus(4th)
March 30th, 2003
April 27th, 2003
Gail Kim
June 30th, 2003
Molly Holly(2nd)
July 28th, 2003
February 23rd, 2004
Trish Stratus(5th)
June 13th, 2004
December 6th, 2004
Trish Stratus(6th)
January 9th, 2005
Mickie James
April 2nd, 2006
Lita (3rd)
August 14th, 2006
Trish Stratus(7th)
September 17th, 2006
This was Stratus' retirement match. She won the belt from Lita, then immediately vacated the belt after the victory.
November 5th, 2006
Lita won over Mickie James in the tournament finals to regain the championship.
Mickie James(2nd)
November 26th, 2006
February 19th, 2007
Mickie James(3rd)
April 24th, 2007
James won a "Three Way" Match over Melina and Victoria at Paris House Show.
April 24th, 2007
Melina beat Mickie James in an immediate rematch at the very same Paris house show.
Candice Michelle
June 24th, 2007
Beth Phoenix
October 7th, 2007
Mickie James(4th)
April 14th, 2008
Beth Phoenix(2nd)
August 17th, 2008
Phoenix & Santino Marella won a "Winner Takes All" Match over James & Kofi Kingston.
January 25th, 2009
Michelle McCool
June 28th, 2009
Mickie James(5th)
January 31st, 2010
Michelle McCool(2nd)
February 26th, 2010
Beth Phoenix(3rd)
April 25th, 2010
(Layla & Michelle McCool(3rd))
May 11th, 2010
Laycool won a "Handicap" Match over Phoenix. Layla got the pin, but McCool claimed herself a co-champion with her. McCool defeated WWE Diva's Champion Melina on 9/19/2010 to create the WWE Unified Divas Championship. WWE Women's World Title was retired due to this unification.

Back Next