Maryland Championship Wrestling
Cruiserweight Title Holders
Adam Flash
November 8th, 1998
Flash became the first MCW Cruiserweight Champion by defeating Earl the Pearl in a singles match. Flash vacated on December 2nd, 1998, due to injury.
Christian York
December 2nd, 1998
York became the new champion by defeating Tom Brandi in a singles match.
Joey Matthews
May 21st, 1999
Platinum Nat
June 17th, 1999
Quinn Nash
October 3rd, 1999
Adam Flash(2nd)
October 23rd, 1999
Quinn Nash(2nd)
October 27th, 1999
Mikey Whipwreck
December 4th, 1999
Adam Flash(3rd)
December 5th, 1999
Chad Bowman
April 14th, 2000
Bowman became champion by winning a "Three Way" Match over Qenaan Creed and Adam Flash.
Qenaan Creed
November 19th, 2000
Gregory Martin
January 13th, 2001
Qenaan Creed
March 10th, 2001
The Amazing Red
March 27th, 2002
2 Dope
December 5th, 2002
Adam Flash(4th)
March 12th, 2003
Reckless Youth
May 15th, 2003
Christian York(2nd)
July 16th, 2003
York won both the MCW Cruiserweight Title and the MCW Shamrock Title, winning over Jay Briscoe, Qenaan Creed, Crash Holly, Joey Matthews, and Reckless Youth. The title was retired due to the closing of MCW.
Derek Frazier
February 26th, 2006
MCW reopened in February 2006. Frazier became the new champion by defeating Andrew Ryker.
Chris Sabin
May 7th, 2006
July 8th, 2006
Ruckus became champion by winning the 2006 Shane Shamrock Memorial Cup. He won the Six-Way tournament final over Steve Anthony, Derek Frazier, Jerry Lynn, Chris Sabin, and Petey Williams.
Chris Sabin(2nd)
October 29th, 2006
Alex Shelley
November 11th, 2006
Derek Frazier(2nd)
March 25th, 2007
Josh Daniels
December 26th, 2007
Daniels was forced to vacate the championship on November 1st, 2008, due to refusing to defend the title against Derek Frazier.
November 1st, 2008
Sabian became the new champion by defeating Derek Frazier in a singles match.
Ryan McBride
July 11th, 2009
McBride became champion by winning the 2009 Shane Shamrock Cup. He won a "Six-Way" Match over Adam Carelle, Aden Chambers, Qeenan Creed, Kenny Dykstra, and Kirby Mack. The title was unified with the MCW Rage Television Title on December 26th, 2009.