Ring of Honor
Pure Wrestling Title Holders
AJ Styles
February 14th, 2004
Styles became the first champion by defeating Jimmy Rave, Matt Stryker, and CM Punk to win the Pure Title Tournament. Styles vacated the title on April 23rd, 2004, when Total Nonstop Action pulled him from RoH shows following the Rob Feinstein controversy.
Doug Williams
July 17th, 2004
Williams became the new champion by defeating Alex Shelley in the tournament finals.
John Walters
August 28th, 2004
Jay Lethal
March 5th, 2005
Samoa Joe
May 7th, 2005
Nigel McGuinness
August 27th, 2005
Bryan Danielson
August 12th, 2006
Danielson unified the RoH Pure Title with the RoH World Heavyweight Title, ending the championship.

Back Next