Pro Wrestling Guerrilla
World Heavyweight Title Holders
Frankie Kazarian
August 30th, 2003
Kazarian became the first champion by defeating Joey Ryan in the tournament finals.
Adam Pearce
February 22nd, 2004
Frankie Kazarian(2nd)
July 10th, 2004
Kazarian became champion by winning a "Loser Leaves Town" Match over Adam Pearce.
Super Dragon
November 13th, 2004
AJ Styles
April 2nd, 2005
Kevin Steen
August 6th, 2005
Joey Ryan
December 3rd, 2005
The title became known as the PWG World Heavyweight Championship, following PWG's European Vacation tour of England and Germany in February 2006.
The Human Tornado
January 13th, 2007
El Generico
February 24th, 2007
Bryan Danielson
July 29th, 2007
January 5th, 2008
Low-Ki was forced to vacate the championship on February 6th, 2008, due to injury.
The Human Tornado(2nd)
February 24th, 2008
The Human Tornado became the new champion by defeating Anderson and Roderick Strong in the tournament final.
Chris Hero
July 6th, 2008
Hero became the champion by winning a "Guerrila Warfare Steel Cage" Match over The Human Tornado.
Bryan Danielson(2nd)
September 4th, 2009
Danielson later vacated the championship, due to Danielson accepting an offer from World Wrestling Entertainment.
Kenny Omega
November 21st, 2009
Omega became the new champion by defeating Roderick Strong in the 2009 Battle of Los Angeles tournament finals.
Davey Richards
February 27th, 2010
Richards vacated the championship on September 13th, 2010, due to being unable to defend the title due to other booking commitments.
Claudio Castagnoli
October 9th, 2010
Castagnoli became the new champion by winning a "Four Way" Match over Brandon Gatson, Chris Hero, and Joey Ryan.
Kevin Steen(2nd)
July 23rd, 2011
El Generico(2nd)
October 22nd, 2011
Kevin Steen(3rd)
March 17th, 2012