Florida Championship Wrestling
Florida Heavyweight Title Holders
Jake Hager/Jack Swagger
February 15th, 2008
Hager defeated Ted DiBiase Jr in the finals of a 23-man battle royal to become the first champion. Hager unified the Florida Title with the FCW Southern Heavyweight Title on 3/22/2008, beating Heath Miller.
Sheamus O'Shaunnessy
September 18th, 2008
Eric Escobar
December 11th, 2008
Joe Hennig
February 26th, 2009
Hennig was injured and unable to defend the title. He had to vacate the championship on 3/19/2009.
Drew McIntyre
March 19th, 2009
McIntyre won the vacated championship, defeating Eric Escobar for the title.
Tyler Reks
June 11th, 2009
Heath Slater
August 13th, 2009
Justin Angel
September 24th, 2009
Alex Riley
March 18th, 2010
Riley became the champion by winning a "Triple Threat" Match over Wade Barrett and Justin Gabriel.
Mason Ryan
July 22nd, 2010
Ryan became the champion by winning a "Triple Threat" Match over Johnny Curtis and Alex Riley.
Bo Rotundo
February 3rd, 2011
Lucky Cannon
February 3rd, 2011
Bo Rotundo(2nd)
May 19th, 2011
Rotundo was forced to vacate the championship due to injury on September 1st, 2011.
Leo Kruger
September 1st, 2011
Kruger won the vacated title by winning a "Fatal Fourway" Match over Dean Ambrose, Husky Harris, and Damien Sandow.