World Championship Wrestling/
World Wrestling (Federation/Entertainment)
World Cruiserweight Title Holders(Retired)
Shinjiro Ohtani
March 20th, 1996
Ohtani became the first WCW World Cruiserweight Champion by defeating Wild Pegasus in the tournament finals.
Dean Malenko
May 2nd, 1996
Rey Mysterio, Jr
July 8th, 1996
Dean Malenko(2nd)
October 27th, 1996
Ultimo Dragon
December 29th, 1996
Dean Malenko(3rd)
January 21st, 1997
February 23rd, 1997
Chris Jericho
June 28th, 1997
Alex Wright
July 28th, 1997
Chris Jericho(2nd)
August 12th, 1997
Eddie Guerrero
September 14th, 1997
Rey Mysterio, Jr(2nd)
October 26th, 1997
Eddie Guerrero(2nd)
November 10th, 1997
Ultimo Dragon(2nd)
December 29th, 1997
Juventud Guerrera
January 8th, 1998
Rey Mysterio, Jr(3rd)
January 15th, 1998
Chris Jericho(3rd)
January 24th, 1998
Dean Malenko(4th)
May 17th, 1998
The championship was vacated on June 11th, 1998, due to Malenko having gotten into the title match under a mask as Ciclope (winning a battle royal).
Chris Jericho(4th)
June 15th, 1998
Jericho became the new champion by winning a match, via disqualification, over Dean Malenko. Jericho lost the title to Rey Mysterio, Jr on July 12th, 1998, but the belt was returned due to Malenko's interference in the match.
Juventud Guerrera(2nd)
August 8th, 1998
Billy Kidman
September 14th, 1998
Juventud Guerrera(3rd)
November 16th, 1998
Billy Kidman(2nd)
November 22nd, 1998
Rey Mysterio Jr(4th)
March 15th, 1999
April 19th, 1999
Rey Mysterio Jr(5th)
April 26th, 1999
Lenny Lane
August 19th, 1999
Lane was stripped of the championship on October 4th, 1999, due to Lane's homosexual gimmick not being approved by Turner Broadcasting.
October 2nd, 1999
Officially, Psicosis was said to have beaten Lenny Lane at a house show, instead of having the title awarded to him.
Disco Inferno
October 4th, 1999
Evan Karagias
November 21st, 1999
December 19th, 1999
January 16th, 2000
Oklahoma was forced to vacate the championship on January 18th, 2000, due to his exceeding the weight limit for the Cruiserweight Title.
The Artist Formerly Known As Prince Iaukea
February 20th, 2000
Iaukea became the new champion by defeating Lash Leroux in a tournament final.
Billy Kidman(3rd)
March 30th, 2000
The Artist(2nd)
March 31st, 2000
The Artist was forced to vacate the championship on April 10th, 2000, as all titles were vacated by Eric Bischoff and Vince Russo.
Chris Candido
April 16th, 2000
Candido became the new champion by winning a "Six-Way" Match over The Artist, Crowbar, Juvy Guerrera, Lash LaRoux, and Shannon Moore.
Crowbar & Daffney
May 15th, 2000
Crowbar & Daffney became the co-champions by winning a "Tag-Team" Match over Chris Candido & Tammy Sytch. Daffney made the pin, but Crowbar claimed the title.
May 22nd, 2000
Daffney said she should be champ, and fought Crowbar for the belt. She got the victory to become the champion.
Lt. Loco
June 6th, 2000
Lt. Loco, better known as Chavo Guerrero Jr, became champion by winning a "Triangle" Match over Daffney and The Disco Inferno.
Lance Storm
July 31st, 2000
Storm, who held numerous titles at once, renamed the WCW World Cruiserweight Title as the 100 KG and Under Championship.
Elix Skipper
August 14th, 2000
Skipper, as a member of Team Canada, was awarded the 100 KG and Under Championship from Lance Storm.
Mike Sanders
October 2nd, 2000
Sanders became the champion by teaming with Kevin Nash to win a "Handicap Powerbomb" Match over Elix Skipper. The title was changed back to the WCW World Cruiserweight Title.
Chavo Guerrero Jr(2nd)
December 6th, 2000
Shane Helms
March 18th, 2001
Helms was the last champion underneath World Championship Wrestling, as the company was bought by the World Wrestling Federation. Helms continued to be recognized as the WCW Cruiserweight Champion in the WWF.
Billy Kidman(4th)
July 3rd, 2001
July 30th, 2001
Billy Kidman(5th)
October 9th, 2001
Yoshihiro Tajiri
October 22nd, 2001
The belt was renamed the World Wrestling Federation World Cruiserweight Championship.
Billy Kidman(6th)
April 2nd, 2002
Yoshihiro Tajiri(2nd)
April 21st, 2002
Hurricane Helms(2nd)
May 14th, 2002
Jamie Noble
June 23rd, 2002
Billy Kidman(7th)
November 17th, 2002
Matt Hardy
February 23rd, 2003
Rey Mysterio Jr(6th)
June 3rd, 2003
Yoshihiro Tajiri(3rd)
September 23rd, 2003
Rey Mysterio Jr(7th)
December 30th, 2003
Chavo Guerrero Jr(3rd)
February 15th, 2004
May 4th, 2004
Chavo Guerrero Jr(4th)
May 16th, 2004
Chavo Guerrero Sr
May 18th, 2004
Guerrero Sr accidentally pinned his son, Chavo Jr, during a "Three Way" Match also involving Spike Dudley.
Rey Mysterio Jr(8th)
June 15th, 2004
Spike Dudley
July 27th, 2004
Sho Funaki
December 12th, 2004
Chavo Guerrero(5th)
February 20th, 2005
Guerrero became the champion by winning a "Gauntlet" Match over Funaki, Paul London, Spike Dudley, Akio, & Shannon Moore.
Paul London
March 29th, 2005
London became the champion by winning a Cruiserweight Battle Royal, with Chavo Guerrero being the first one eliminated.
August 2nd, 2005
Juventud Guerrera(4th)
October 9th, 2005
November 15th, 2005
Juventud Guerrera(5th)
November 22nd, 2005
Kid Kash
December 18th, 2005
Gregory Helms(3rd)
January 29th, 2006
Helms became the champion by winning a "Cruiserweight Open" Match over Kid Kash, Paul London, Jamie Knoble, Funaki, and Nunzio.
Chavo Guerrero(6th)
February 18th, 2007
Guerrero became the champion by winning a "Gauntlet" Match over Gregory Helms, Daivari, Funaki, Scotty Too Hotty, Shannon Moore, Jamie Noble, & Jimmy Wang Yang.
July 22nd, 2007
Hornswoggle became champion by winning a "Cruiserweight Open" Match over Chavo Guerrero, Shannon Moore, Jamie Noble, Jimmy Wang Yang, and Funaki. Hornswoggle was stripped by Interim General Manager Vickie Guerrero on September 25th, 2007. The title has been inactive.

Back Next