New Japan Pro Wrestling
International Wrestling Grand Prix
World Junior Heavyweight Tag-Team Title Holders
Shinjiro Ohtani & Tatsuhito Takaiwa
August 8th, 1998
Ohtani & Takaiwa became the first champions by defeating Koji Kanemoto & Dr. Wagner Jr in the tournament finals.
Kendo Ka Shin & Dr. Wagner Jr
January 4th, 1999
Jushin Thunder Liger & the Great Sasuke
April 10th, 1999
Shinjiro Ohtani & Tatsuhito Takaiwa(2nd)
July 13th, 1999
Koji Kanemoto & Minoru Tanaka
June 25th, 2000
Jushin Thunder Liger & El Samurai
March 6th, 2001
Gedo & Jado
July 20th, 2001
Jushin Thunder Liger & Minoru Tanaka
May 2nd, 2002
Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Tsuyoshi Kikuchi
August 29th, 2002
Koji Kanemoto & Jushin Thunder Liger
January 26th, 2003
Kanemoto & Liger were forced to vacate the championships on November 4th, 2003, due to Kanemoto's injury.
Gedo & Jado(2nd)
November 29th, 2003
Gedo & Jado became champions by defeating Hirooki Goto & Ryusuke Taguchi in the tournament finals.
American Dragon & Curry Man
March 12th, 2004
Gedo & Jado(3rd)
June 5th, 2004
Wataru Inoue & Koji Kanemoto
March 3rd, 2005
Hirooki Goto & Minoru Tanaka
May 14th, 2005
Ryusuke Taguchi & El Samurai
February 19th, 2006
Gedo & Jado(4th)
July 8th, 2006
TAKA Michinoku & Dick Togo
May 2nd, 2007
Prince Devitt & Minoru
January 27th, 2008
Jushin Liger & AKIRA
February 17th, 2008
Prince Devitt & Minoru(2nd)
July 21st, 2008
No Limit
(Tetsuya Naito & Yujiro)
October 13th, 2008
The Motor City Machine Guns
(Chris Sabin & Alex Shelley)
January 4th, 2009
Apollo 55
(Prince Devitt & Ryusuke Taguchi)
July 5th, 2009
Devitt & Taguchi were forced to vacate the championships on April 21st, 2010, due to the titles not being defended for 30 days.
Koji Kanemoto & El Samurai
May 8th, 2010
Kanemoto & El Samurai became the new champions by defeating Apollo 55 in the tournament finals.
Apollo 55(2nd)
July 19th, 2010
Golden Lovers
(Kota Ibushi & Kenny Omega)
October 11th, 2010
Apollo 55(3rd)
January 23rd, 2011
The No Remorse Corps
(Davey Richards & Rocky Romero)
July 19th, 2011
Apollo 55(4th)
January 4th, 2012
The No Remorse Corps(2nd)
February 12th, 2012