Maryland Championship Wrestling
Heavyweight Title Holders
Romeo Valentino
October 11th, 1998
Valentino became the first MCW Heavyweight Champion by defeating Corporal Punishment in the tournament final.
King Kong Bundy
December 3rd, 1998
Romeo Valentino(2nd)
January 7th, 1999
Headbanger Mosh
April 8th, 1999
Tom Brandi
June 17th, 1999
Brandi became the champion by winning a "Three Way" Match over Headbanger Mosh and Romeo Valentino.
The Bruiser
September 5th, 1999
Romeo Valentino(3rd)
October 27th, 1999
The Bruiser(2nd)
December 4th, 1999
Jimmy Cicero
July 19th, 2000
Cicero became the champion by winning an "Elimination" Match over Adam Flash, Corporal Punishment, and the Bruiser.
Adam Flash
November 19th, 2000
Jimmy Cicero(2nd)
December 6th, 2000
Adam Flash(2nd)
May 18th, 2001
The Bruiser(3rd)
November 2nd, 2001
Jerry Lawler
November 2nd, 2001
The Bruiser(4th)
November 10th, 2001
Orlando Jordan
February 9th, 2002
The Bruiser(5th)
February 16th, 2002
Danny Doring
January 30th, 2003
Doring unified the MCW Heavyweight Title with the MEWF Heavyweight Title on July 16th, 2003. The MCW promotion closed its doors.
Julio Dinero
March 26th, 2006
The MCW Heavyweight Title was restored in 2006. Dinero became the new champion by defeating Genesis in the tournament final.
Adam Flash(3rd)
July 9th, 2006
Flash pinned Julio Dinero in an "Ultimate Jeopardy" Match also involving Scott Fowler, Danny Jaxx, Jason Static, Genesis, and the Bruiser.
Joey Matthews
July 8th, 2007
Christian York
December 26th, 2007
February 21st, 2009
Kent Brink
November 6th, 2009
Ryan McBride
July 31st, 2010
Tyler Hilton
February 26th, 2011
May 19th, 2011
Ronnie Zukko
September 30th, 2011